

International Nacra 17 Class Association Av. des Alpes 62 1820 Montreux Switzerland

www.nacra17.org

International Nacra 17 Class Association Extraordinary General Meeting of World Council on February 8th in Geelong, Australia

The Feb 8 2020 EGM meeting of the World Council of the International Nacra 17 Class Association was held at the Royal Geelong Yacht Club, Geelong, New Zealand on February 8, 2020. The meeting began at 1830 hours.

Minutes:

- 1. No apologies for absence were received. Those in attendance are listed at the bottom of these minutes. A quorum was recorded as met with members present from 20 countries.
- 2. Special Resolutions
 - 2.1. Special Resolution 1 Clean up text as per Alistair Deaves Document Passed Unanimously
 - 2.2. Special Resolution 2 Delete Certificate Passed Unanimously
 - 2.3. Special Resolution 3 Clarify Voting Threshold Passed Unanimously except for 1 vote against.
 - 2.4. Special Resolution 4 Clean Up Harness Rule Passed unanimously
 - 2.5. Special Resolution 5 Delete Redundant Preamble Passed Unanimously
 - 2.6. Special Resolution 6 Clean Up Forestay Rule Passes unanimously
- 3. Discussion and vote on Class Policy Decisions
 - 3.1. Policy Resolution 1 to allow the executive to adopt the L rudder once it deems it appropriate. Passed 13 in favor to 11 against
 - 3.1.1. Nacra Sailing has proposed to change the class specification from T rudders to L rudders for safety reasons. The new class policy is that the executive may grant final



International Nacra 17 Class Association Av. des Alpes 62 1820 Montreux Switzerland

www.nacra17.org

approval for the change once the L rudders have been demonstrated sufficiently to meet the needs of the class.

Marcus Spillane, President International Nacra 17 Class Association

Dated: February 28th, 2020

In attendance,

President:	Marcus Spillane (IRL)
Vice President	Nathan Outteridge (AUS)
Vice President	Lisa Damanin (AUS)
CFO	David Campbell James (GBR)
Copyright Holder	Peter Vink (NED)

Alica Stuhlemmer(GER) Anna (USA) Alan Norregard (FIN) Martine Mortinsen (NOR) Maelle Fracari (ITA) Darren Budock (AUS) Emil Jarude (SWE) David Campbell James (CRO) John Gimson (GBR) Tataki Kawata (JPN) + (SIN) Lisa Darmanin (AUS) Santi Lange (ARG) also representing Pablo (URU) Mateo Majdalani (VP) also representing Jason (GUA) Thomas Zajac (AUT) Nathan Outteridge (VP) Erika Dawson (NZL) Pascalisis Danny Boy (GRE) Peter Vink (Copywrite Holder) Coen de Konig (DEN)



International Nacra 17 Class Association Av. des Alpes 62 1820 Montreux Switzerland

www.nacra17.org

Marcus Spillane (president) Tara Pacheco(ESP) Denise Lim (SGP) Riley Gibbs (USA)