• en

Personal Sail Numbers

A listing of the personal sail numbers for the Nacra 17 fleet. Each team placing in the top 25 at a world championship must sail with a personal sail number, or their Olympic finish from the previous games.

Sailors may buy their sail numbers where ever they wish, but the Helvetica Neue Condensed Bold font is suggested.


To request a personalized number, contact the 49er Class office at: ben (at) porttackracing.com
Sailors must be current members of the 49er Class with membership details current (ie: mailing address, e-mail contact, mobile phone)

Per Class Rules (see below), all boats must carry their country flag on the mainsail. Flags must be ordered through one of the Nacra 17 licensed class graphics suppliers, as listed:

Grapefruit Graphics (UK) https://grapefruitgraphics.com/shop/
Sailing-Stickers (Spain) https://sailing-stickers.com/

To become a licensed graphics supplier, write to the class manager
NamesCountryPersonal Sail NumberYear Assigned
Tita / BantiITA12020
Gimson / BurnettGBR22020
Kohlhoff / StuhlemmerGER32020
Cenholt / LubeckDEN42020
Waterhouse / DarmaninAUS52020
Pacheco / TrittelESP62020
Delapierre / AudinetFRA82020
Albrecht / NicoliniBRA102020
KohlhoffGER13 (Idle)2016
Gharbi / HammamiTUN202016
John GimsonGBR21 (Idle)2017
Gemma JonesNZL222017
Riley GibbsUSA232019
Tita / BantiITA26 (Idle)2017
Sinem KurtbayFIN272020
Lidell /
Mateo MajdalaniARG292017
Mattias BorrescovDEN312020
Ravi ParentUSA322019
Tanja FrankAUT332021
Waterhouse / DarminianAUS362017
Martinsen / MortinsenNOR412019
Olivia Mackay / Jason SaundersNZL422019
Emil JaruddSWE442019
Nathan Outteridge and Haylee OutteridgeAUS462017
Sarah NewburyUSA502017
Tim MourniacFRA512020
Justin LiuSGP522019
Svensson SWE612022
Lorenzo BressaniITA732018
Kohlhoff / StuhlemmerGER772017
Moana VaireauxFRA812018
Soler / PuimattoFRA832019
Rashley / MarimonGBR882017
Lange / CarranzaARG932017
Mackay / WilkinsonNZL962017
Farese / ZochlingAUT972020
Ugolini / GiubileiITA982018