Class Executive

The Class Executive Committee

  • Santiago Lange (ARG) (President)(term ends AGM 2024)(president at
  • David Campbell James (CFO)(term ends AGM 2023)
  • John Gimson (GBR) (Vice president) (term ends AGM 2024)
  • vacant (AUS) (vice president)
  • Maelle Frascari (ITA) (co-opted vice president) (term ends AGM 2024)
  • Carlos de Beltran (Chairman Technical Committee)
  • Peter Vink (Representative Copyright Holder) (peter at
  • Ben Remocker is the Class Manager and sits on the executive, non-voting (ben at

Contact Person

Daily contact of the International Nacra 17 Class Association is Ben Remocker E-mail: ben (at)


Join Membership

Join the Elite Community of nacra17 Sailors and Fans

We are passionate about sailing and the nacra17 class, and we are committed to promoting and growing the sport of sailing around the world. Join us today and be a part of the nacra17 sailing community!.